SKU: N/A Categories: , Tags: , , , ,
Artist: Label: Released:


77:78 – Jellies. Released via Heavenly on Orange Vinyl LP, CD. 

77:78’s single ‘Love Said (Let’s Go)’ was previously available as a limited edition white label 7” which sold out within 48-hours and was the catalyst for Heavenly to sign the band, having being blown away by the track after picking up a copy while out record shopping.

With their forthcoming album ‘Jellies’ there are snatches of the fried, post-sandbox loveliness of The Beach Boys’ ‘Smiley Smile’ to be found; the clatter of King Tubby’s junkyard dub here and there; a little of the childlike playfulness of early Syd Barret and a gentle seabreeze of sublime West Coast harmonies blowing in. There’s even a bit of subtle disco groove pulsating within it.

“Some musicians and bands definitely have their sound and stick to it, which is fair enough, but that’s just not us. Whenever we’re in the studio we’re constantly inspired to go down different musical paths, which I suppose is why the record we’ve made sounds so diverse.” – 77:78

The LP format is pressed on orange vinyl and includes digital download code.

Tracklisting: 77:78 – Jellies

1. If I’m Anything
2. Compass Pass
3. Love Said (Let’s Go) – Official Video
4. Pour It Out
5. Papers
6. Copper Nail
7. E.S.T.W.D
8. Chilli
9. Shepherd’s Song
10. Situations
11. The Wagon

More great releases on Heavenly Recordings

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A


You may also like…

Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved

Select your currency
EUR Euro