Erasure – World Beyond. Released via Mute on Coloured Vinyl LP, CD. 

Watch The Making Of The Album

Erasure (Andy Bell and Vince Clarke) have announced a collaboration with Echo Collective, the Brussels-based collective of post classical musicians best known for their ongoing collaborative work with A Winged Victory For The Sullen, Johann Johannsson, Dustin O’Halloran and Stars Of The Lid.

The collaboration sees the entirety of Erasure’s latest album ‘World Be Gone’ given a post classical rework. ‘World Beyond’ was recorded over ten days by Andy Bell and seven performers from the Echo Collective: Margaret Hermant (violin, harp), Neil Leiter (viola), Thomas Engelen (cello), Jaroslaw Mroz (double bass), Gary De Cart (piano) and Antoine Dandoy (vibraphone, glockenspiel).

The collaboration is a natural progression from 1987’s ‘The Two Ring Circus’, a companion EP for the band’s second album, ‘The Circus’, which included several orchestral interpretations.

Tracklisting: Erasure – World Beyond

1. Oh What A World
2. Be Careful What You Wish For!
3. World Be Gone
4. A Bitter Parting
5. Still It’s Not Over
6. Take Me Out Of Myself
7. Sweet Summer Loving
8. Love You To The Sky
9. Lousy Sum Of Nothing
10. Just A Little Love

More great releases on Mute Records

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A


You may also like…

Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved

Select your currency
EUR Euro