SKU: N/A Categories: , Tags: , , , ,
Artist: Label: Released:


Franz Ferdinand, Always Ascending released by Domino  Standard Vinyl and CD.

Forget everything you think you know about Franz Ferdinand. ‘Always Ascending’ is nothing short of a rebirth. The album’s ten songs are a triumphant recasting of one of everyone’s favourite groups, bursting with fresh ideas and vigorous sonic experimentation.

There have been substitutions but the team are playing stronger than ever. In case you missed the announcement last year, Nick McCarthy (guitar) left to raise his family and Julian Corrie, a much loved figure in the Glasgow music scene, joined core members Alex Kapranos, Bob Hardy and Paul Thomson.

With reclusive producer Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix, Beastie Boys), Franz Ferdinand have taken a knife to their old canvas, creating an album that is so foreign in its familiarity it could only be current.

Available on CD and LP with digital download code.

Tracklisting: Franz Ferdinand – Always Ascending

1. Always Ascending – take a listen here
2. Lazy Boy
3. Paper Cages
4. Finally
5. The Academy Award
6. Lois Lane
7. Huck And Jim
8. Glimpse of Love
9. Feel The Love Go
10.Slow Don’t Kill Me Slow

See more amazing releases from Domino Records


Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

, ,

You may also like…

Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved

Select your currency
EUR Euro