Plan B, Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose, Std Vinyl LP, CD.

BRIT Award winner, cultural commentator, critically acclaimed director and actor, and musical maverick Ben Drew aka Plan B has today announced his eagerly anticipated fourth studio album ‘Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose’ (HBAHBL), due for release on 13th April 2018 via Atlantic Records. The three time Ivor Novello Award winner has also released new single ‘Heartbeat’, written with Kwabs and Al Shux (Jay Z, Lana Del Ray), which marries Plan B’s incredible signature vocals with soulful, uplifting beats and spine-tingling melodies.

The artwork for HBAHBL has also been unveiled, which focuses around the classic sci-fi image of world renowned illustrator John Harris, tying in Plan B’s fascination with the world we live in and the future we’re creating for ourselves. It also sees Plan B collaborating with other writers and producers for the first time, including Arrow Benjamin (Runnin’ Naughty Boy/Beyonce); Foy Vance (Ed Sheeran); Fred Gibson (Ellie Goulding, Charli XCX), and Kid Harpoon (Florence and the Machine, HAIM).

A truly defiant figure in the world of music, Ben Drew’s diverse creativity is inexhaustible. His raw, incendiary debut album, Who Needs Actions When You Got Words broke new ground for UK hip hop in 2006, a loud, proud, obscenity-riddled scream of anger and pride from the streets of East London. But a part of Ben always stayed faithful to the soul he’d first heard as a child, and his sophomore album The Defamation Of Strickland Banks saw him marry the two together with astounding success, achieving quadruple-platinum status, hitting the #1 album spot and selling over 1.4 million copies in the UK alone, plus seeing him win both a BRIT and three Ivor Novello’s. His 2012 directorial debut (and accompanying album) iLLManors saw him smashing boundaries with his creative style of overlapping stories and interweaving rap-narrative, boldly addressing socio-political issues with his often brutal cultural commentary, seeing Ben nominated for his fifth BRIT Award, being nominated for his first Mercury Music prize, and once again hitting #1 in the UK album chart.

Tracklisting, Plan B, Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose

1. Grateful
2. Stranger
3. Heartbeat
4. Queue Jumping
5. Wait So Long
6. Pushin’
7. Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose
8. It’s A War
9. Guess Again
10. Flesh & Bone
11. Pursuit of Happiness
12. Mercy
13. Deeper
14. Sepia

More from Atlantic
Watch ‘In The Name Of Man’ Official Video


Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

, ,

Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved

Select your currency
EUR Euro