Sparks, Hippopotamus, Ltd Edition Picture Disc, Vinyl LP, CD, BMG

Sparks are described as the smartest, most consistently evolving band in the history of rock, and internationally acclaimed as pop pioneers, Sparks are name-checked as a major influence on musicians as varied as THE RAMONES, SONIC YOUTH and NIRVANA

Sparks’ music has always been innovative and instantly identifiable. Recorded in Los Angeles, ‘Hippopotamus’ sees them take the pop form, shake it up, and create an album that is adventurous, fresh and idiosyncratically Sparks.

Idiosyncratic, giddy pop gems.

Sparks are back with their 23rd studio album. One of their most accessible albums to date.

Hippopotamus is a master class in pop songwriting. Already critically acclaimed with major support and play from 6Music and Radio 2.

Special edition picture disc double vinyl with spot gloss finish.
Vinyl formats include digital download codes.

Tracklisting, Sparks, Hippopotamus

1. Probably Nothing
2. Missionary Position
3. Edith Piaf (Said It Better Than Me)
4. Scandinavian Design
5. Giddy Giddy
6. What The Hell Is It This Time?
7. Unaware
8. Hippopotamus
9. Bummer
10. I Wish You Were Fun
11. So Tell Me Mrs. Lincoln Aside From That How Was The Play?
12. When You’re A French Director (ft Leos Carax)
13. The Amazing Mr. Repeat
14. A Little Bit Like Fun
15. Life With The Macbeths

More Releases from BMG
Teamrock.com Review
Watch The Official Video

September 18 Waterfront Norwich,
19 The Boilershop Newcastle,
20 Queens Hall Edinburgh,
22 O2 Ritz Manchester,
23 Rock City Nottingham,
24 O2 Institute 1 Birmingham,
26 O2 Academy Bristol,
27 & 28 O2 Shepherds Bush Empire London.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.