The Jesus And Mary Chain – 21 Singles. Released via Rhino  on Double Vinyl LP. 

The Jesus And Mary Chain are a Scottish alternative rock band formed by brothers Jim and William Reid in their hometown of East Kilbride. Jim and William’s legendary song-writing partnership was first recognised in 1983 by Alan McGee’s highly influential Creation Records, where they released their debut single ‘Upside Down’ in 1984. The Jesus And Mary Chain went on to enjoy an illustrious career signed to Warner Music label Blanco Y Negro, releasing several critically acclaimed albums and cult singles such as ‘Just Like Honey’, ‘April Skies’, ‘Darklands’ and ‘Happy When It Rains’.

Originally released on CD in 2002, ‘21 Singles’ is a career spanning compilation featuring all the band’s singles in chronological order. Beginning with their Creation debut, the album takes us through fifteen years of The Jesus And Mary Chain’s indie and major label discography, travelling through their Blanco Y Negro heyday of the 80s and 90s, to their 1998 return to Creation. The album also includes their late appearance on Seattle’s legendary Sub Pop Records in the States. Many of the versions on ‘21 Singles’ are unique and alternative to their album counterparts.

21 Singles will be available on vinyl for the very first time, on 180g heavyweight vinyl.

Tracklisting: Jesus And Mary Chain – 21 Singles

LP1 Side One:
1. Upside Down Have a Listen
2. Never Understand
3. You Trip Me Up
4. Just Like Honey – Have a Listen
5. Some Candy Talking
LP1 Side Two:
1. April Skies
2. Happy When It Rains
3. Darklands
4. Sidewalking
LP2 Side One:
1. Blues From A Gun
2. Head On
3. Rollercoaster
4. Reverence
5. Far Gone And Out
6. Almost Gold
LP2 Side Two:
1. Snakedriver
2. Sometimes Always
3. Come On
4. I Hate Rock N Roll
5. Cracking Up
6. I Love Rock N Roll

More great releases on Rhino

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

You may also like…

Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved

Select your currency
EUR Euro