Joy Division – Martin Hannetts Personal Mixes. Released via Ozit on Double Vinyl LP. 

A repress of this long out of print album. The new pressing is on black vinyl. Sealed gatefold sleeves with 180gm vinyl.

This pressing is limited to 500 copies only worldwide and will not be around for too long.

Discovered by friends of Martin Hannett and with input from one of his relatives,these recordings give a rare insight into his production ideas for Joy Division and his relationship with the band.,the strange things/ sound effects they recorded in the studio together etc etc. The studio chit chat and interplay between Hannett, Gretton and the band members is all here as Martin left his own tape machine running throughout studio sessions.

On this album we have rare alternative mixes of Joy Division that were Martin’s personal favourites and he had the forethought to get the band members to give him control of these recordings. A must for all Joy Division fans.

Tracklisting: Joy Division – Martin Hannetts Personal Mixes

Side 1
1. From Safety to where – Have a Listen
2. Autosuggestion
3. Heart and soul
Side 2
1. N 4 Europop (Decades)
2. 24 hours
3. Passover
Side 3
1. N 4 Europop (Decades)
2. N 4 Europop (Decades)
3. Synth tone
4. Hannetts lift recording 1
5. Joy Division keyboard doodles
6. Hannetts lift recording 2
7. Organ doodles
Side 4
1. The Eternal
2. The Eternal
3. Chit chat and cup smashing
4. Hannett speaks

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

You may also like…

Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved

Select your currency
EUR Euro