SKU: N/A Categories: , Tags: , , ,
Artist: Label: Released:


Len Price 3, Kentish Longtails, Vinyl/CD.

Rock and Roll doesn’t need saving, the cure’s right here. That’s what David Fricke, the legendary Rolling Stone journalist said of The Len Price 3, an English pop band who deliver instantly memorable tunes with a vintage pop feel.

With an ever growing and ferociously loyal world wide following, twelve years and five albums under their belts, they remain the best kept secret in show business. Their new release, Kentish Longtails namechecks a piece of local folklore concerning a curse allegedly placed upon the people of Strood by Thomas à Becket which condemned the children of this town on the banks of the Medway to be born with tails. Thankfully tail less, but with tall tales and colourful harmonies intact, The Len Price 3 have created an album full of timeless melodic gems with plenty of punk rock oomph and a sprinkling of sonic weirdness. Expect shiny pop hooks and rich lyrical content laden with wry social observations and acid tongued retorts.

Glenn said, With this album we took a slightly different approach. Firstly, I chose to pretend I was writing for a different band on several songs, which was a liberating experience, and we also recorded most of the tracks ourselves in Neil’s shed and Steve’s garage. It was like three lads messing around with a tape recorder in their first band, so very relaxed and with a looser vibe Pulsating with an energy that’s strictly contemporary…slashing power chords and madcap, pop art phasing that’s tasty enough to feed the most discerning of heads… – Record Collector

Tracklisting, Len Price 3, Kentish Longtails

1. Childish Words
2. Sucking The Life Out Of Me
3. You Can’t Say Goodbye
4. Telegraph Hill
5. Saturday Morning Film Show
6. Nothing I Want
7. Pocketful Of Watches
8. Ride On Coat Tails
9. Meaningless Mouth
10. Lisa Baker
11. Start Stop Lilly
12. Paint Your Picture Well
13. If You See What I See
14. Man In The Woods

Check Out The Bands Website
More Releases From JLM Recordings

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A


Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved

Select your currency
EUR Euro