SKU: N/A Categories: , Tags: , , ,
Artist: Label: Released:


Louis Cole – Time. Released via Brainfeeder. Formats: Double Vinyl LP, CD. 

What do you do when you’ve done a private gig performing MJ classics in Quincy Jones’ lounge in front Mr. Jones himself, supported Red Hot Chili Peppers on tour, co-written tracks on Thundercat’s opus ‘Drunk’ and written a song for the Lego ‘Ninjago’ movie? Sign to Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder label, of course.

‘Time’ is Cole’s third album – a casual but addictive blend of quickfire, hook-laden electrofunk bullets and wistful, soft-focus balladry – and it’s compelling. Featuring guests Thundercat, Brad Mehldhau, Genevieve Artadi and Dennis Hamm.

For fans of Mac DeMarco, Thundercat, Connan Mockasin, KNOWER.

CD digipack with 8-page booklet containing lyrics.
2LP heavyweight 180g black vinyl housed in a 5mm spined sleeve. Includes digital download code.

Photography by Richard Thompson III and Daniel Sunshine.

Tracklisting: Louis Cole – Time

1. Weird Part Of The Night
2. When You’re Ugly (ft Genevieve Artadi) – Have a Listen
3. Everytime
4. Phone
5. Real Life (ft Brad Mehldau)
6. More Love Less Hate
7. Tunnels In The Air (ft Thundercat)
8. Last Time You Went Away
9. Freaky Times
10. After The Load Is Blown
11. A Little Bit More Time
12. Trying Not To Die (ft Dennis Hamm)
13. Things
14. Night

More great releases on Brainfeeder

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A


You may also like…

Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved

Select your currency
EUR Euro