Love What Survives




Mount Kimbie, Love What Survives, Std Vinyl, CD, Warp Records

Love What Survives is the third studio album from Mount Kimbie. It is a melodic yet robust electronic record for driving with the windows down, a distillation of their career to date, mixing multiple singing voices and musical personalities, flirting with freeform experimentation, pop tropes and an expansive sonic palette.

The album is the product of three years of intense creative development, continually honed by the duo writing and rewriting their ideas to form something wholly idiosyncratic and personal. It brings together the voices of their close friends and collaborators, James Blake, Micachu and King Krule, who together represent a corner of the UK’s young artistic talent within the immersive, unique atmosphere of a Mount Kimbie album.

The record’s more expansive aura is also indebted to the fact it was made between London and Los Angeles. After Maker moved to the West Coast in 2016 the duo would travel back and forth to work together, cultivating ideas in intensive sessions.

CD in digipack sleeve with 16 page booklet. Double LP with printed inners in a gatefold sleeve plus digital download card.

Press – Features in Noisey, Dazed & Confused, i-D, Mixmag, High Snobiety, FACT, Independent, DIY, NME, Time Out, London In Stereo.

Tracklisting, Mount Kimbie, Love What Survives

1. Four Years And One Day
2. Blue Train Lines (ft King Krule)
3. Audition
4. Marilyn (ft Micachu)
5. SP12 Beat
6. You Look Certain (I’m Not So Sure) (ft Andrea Balency)
7. Poison
8. We Go Home Together (ft James Blake)
9. Delta
10. T.A.M.E.D
11. How We Got By (ft James Blake)

More Cool Releases From Warp
Watch The New Video Blue Train Lines

October 27 The Invisible Wind Factory Liverpool
28 Ritz Manchester
30 Art School Glasgow
November 1 Institute Birmingham
Motion Bristol
Roundhouse London


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…