SKU: N/A Categories: , Tags: , , , ,
Artist: Label: Released:


Mary Lou Lord – Got No Shadow. Released via Fire Records. Formats – Vinyl LP, CD. 

The triumphant 1998 major label debut from Mary Lou Lord.

A sonic partnership with The Bevis Frond’s Nick Saloman recorded with input from Roger McGuinn, Elliott Smith, Jon Brion and Money Mark plus many others. Featuring a gaggle of her self-penned tunes, gorgeous collaborations with Saloman and covers of Freedy Johnston and the grand lady of the blues Elizabeth Cotton. An emotional rollercoaster, a bittersweet gem from one of America’s unheralded singer songwriters steeped in Byrdsian myth and melodious grunge effervescence.

“One tremendous album that frames her singing and creative personality with skill and sensitivity.” Trouser Press

“A seamless collection of folk-rock that offers more than a glimpse of Lord’s roots playing for passersby in London and Boston subway stations” Rolling Stone

An epic recording remastered by the experts at Fire Towers.

Tracklisting: Mary Lou Lord – Got No Shadow

1. His Lamest Flame
2. Western Union Desperate
3. Lights Are Changing
4. Seven Sisters
5. Throng Of Blowtown
6. The Lucky One – Have a Listen
7. She Had You
8. Some Jingle Jangle Morning
9. Shake Sugaree
10. Two Boats
11. Supergun
12. Down Along The Lea
13. Subway

More great releases on Fire Records

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A


You may also like…

Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved

Select your currency
EUR Euro