Sleaford Mods – S/T Seaford Mods EP. Released via Rough Trade. Formats – Vinyl LP, CD. 

This is the band’s first new music since last year’s Top 15 album ‘English Tapas’. The mini album was recorded in Spring 2018 in Nottingham and features five new tracks including lead track ‘Stick In A Five And Go’.

The band are confirmed to play two nights at London’s Roundhouse and also their biggest hometown show at Nottingham’s Concert Hall in September. They also play their biggest Paris show at Le Triannon and some Scottish dates plus shows in Copenhagen and Amsterdam in November.

The band are currently in the studio in Nottingham, working on tracks for a new album planned for March 2019.

Jason Williamson says about the new songs: “The lead tracks are mostly full of violent tendencies that only transpire through imagination. People are powerless under the political monster and the intense anger and frustration morphs into illusions of attacking each other through the bravado of social media, depression and paranoia.”

Tracklisting: Sleaford Mods

1. Stick In A Five And Go – Have a Listen
2. Bang Someone Out
3. Gallows Hill
4. Dregs
5. Joke Shop

More great releases on Rough Trade

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A


You may also like…

Copyright 2018. All Rights Reserved

Select your currency
EUR Euro