The Holy Strangers




Micah P Hinson, his new album The Holy Strangers is described by the artist as being a modern folk opera. Telling the story of a war time family, going from birth to love, to marriage and children, to war and betrayal, murder to suicide, spanning all of the strange and glorious places life can lead. We follow their story, we see their decisions, we see their faults and their beauty. We live with them, we die with them. Available on 2xVinyl, CD.

Two years in the making, Micah wrote and recorded The Holy Strangers in Denison, Texas, incorporating ancient reel to reels, analogue keyboards, old Tascam and Yamaha desks. The recording only entered the digital realm once pre mastering took place.

Split across two pieces of the vinyl, the 14 tracks which make up The Holy Strangers are at times sparse and haunting, at other times luscious, maybe even euphoric. From the Johnny Cash style country single Lover’s Lane, to the album’s broad, spoken word centrepiece Micah Book One,
The Holy Strangers covers a lot of ground over the course of its hour long running time, appealing to both long-time fans and new ones alike.

Micah P. Hinson Presents The Holy Strangers is released 8th September 2017 on Full Time Hobby. Micah will be touring Europe throughout September and October with a full band.

Tracklisting, Micah P Hinson, The Holy Strangers

1. The Temptation
2. The Great Void
3. Lover’s Lane
4. The Years Tire On
5. Oh, Spaceman
6. The Holy Strangers
7. Micah Book One
8. The War
9. The Darling
10. The Awakening
11. The Last Song
12. The Memorial Day Massacre
13. The Lady From Abilene
14. Come By Here

More cool releases from Full Time Hobby
Have A Watch


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.